Taj Mahal

In this case, the pictures are worth all the words…  Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

We rode to the Taj in style – Our Guide Mr. Chand took the photos and I can’t believe I forgot to snap a picture of him – he was a delight!  Image

After we left the Taj Mahal, we went to a shop that does the marble inlay in the same style as the Taj – Image

Image

Then, at last, I bought my pashminas – Image

Two for $73.03.  I almost bought 10 but I hardly have room for two!!!

At the moment, I’m glad to be ‘home’ in Mumbai.  It’s been a day of catching up and many thanks to those who have sent chatty emails, keep ’em coming!  Just been relaxing while it rained throughout the day.  I feel re-booted and ready for the next stop the adventure bus makes 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Taj Mahal

  1. Jeanette says:

    Awesome pictures – and every day a fascinating experience! You’re gonna need to write a book! Peace and good wishes for the next part of your journey….

  2. Dr. Rainbow Mooon says:

    Some of the best photos of the Taj Mahal I’ve seen. but I still await hearing what you think of the Oneness Temple since the news reports at the time of it’s opening said it literally rivaled the beauty and architecture of the Taj, which is of course a mausoleum and not a Temple. i am so thrilled to know someone touring India and it forces/encourages me to crate an income so I can finally do the same one day since I so love that country and feel alien here. I have taken a sacred tour of the Temples in southern India, but what you’re doing is inspiring me to want to Temple Tour of the entire country. Keep the photos coming, it eases the pain of missing you so much. Loving you much~~

  3. sabrina says:

    ummm are you aware of the hurricane coming to India?

  4. goddesswild says:

    Amazing….

  5. kcbarwitch says:

    Absolutely breathtaking!! Keep sending pics and updating us, makes me feel so connected : )

Leave a comment